ORAL ORDERS

Sex and Friends.

A while back those two words would not be conjunctive for me.

Compatibility. Companionship. Communication.

These have been things I need in any partnership or friendship. Any sexual partner of mine would be a goal digging friend. For months I didn’t need the disconnection of casual sex.

This differs from “friends with benefits”. How? Instead of having casual sex with a friend. Friendship and sex are different investments into the polyamorous relationships by my partners. The thin line of difference is the defined commitment of a romantic relationship that isn’t just sexual. I don’t know if I’d want to change this in months to come. However, I don’t feel comfortable having casual sex with my friends. I try as much as possible not to. Most times, in a budding friendship friends come to a stage where they decide to or not to pursue developing feelings of care and admiration along romantic or sexual lines. If the friendship is foundation of a partnership, fine.

Friends and sex talk. Most females have members of the Girl Squad or male friends they give juicy recaps of sexapades. Some lesson I have learnt so far: Don’t kiss and tell. No slut or body shaming of my male sexual partners. If I have an issue with a partner I tell them before I confide in a friend or our mutual friend. Often times, some friends may and can betray your confidence maliciously or unintentionally. Or your friend might think it’s inappropriate talk but not have the heart to dissuade excited you. If and when seeking advice I open up to mature sexually active females or males who haven’t betrayed my confidence. These days there are social media platforms for relationship advice where one can anonymously seek advice from thousands of people. The danger with that is too many people with different values will give their opinions and advice from their point of views.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.