Ways Two three one Zero Trauma

There are 2,310 ways to heal trauma.

Way 678 is to breathe deep when others’ tragedies trigger memories.

Way 1 is to know your memories will ache occasionally. Like your broken heart, shattered trust and bruised lips did those days. But also to know to pat then hug yourself (Way 21).

An easier way is to get fat, way 300 promises. It promises that if you combine way 3, 1943 and 2310 you won’t be so attractive to assaulting close friends, lovers, strangers or women. Unhealthy eating (way 300) depressingly combined with Weaponized low self-esteem (1310) and Silence (way 1943) mixed together with righteous anger (Way 3).

Me I use many ways. Like craft. Crafting the environment I need. With calming colors, lush fabrics and peace protection. Writing. Pouring out my silence in scribbling disgust, purging myself. Justice. Cutting off. Yes, everyone knows what you did. Do you know you can be prosecuted for that?(Way 8). Many ways.

Yet, the last time my lover playfully dry humped me, refusing to get off. My lungs gasped in panic as laughter slipped out of my uncomfortable eyes. ‘Not funny’..’get off’..’I’m uncomfortable’..’Stop’..’i said No!’ All rushed out in less than a minute. He froze sensing my discomfort like a nighttime breeze that whips in stinging mosquitoes. He was sad I was upset and thought he’d..i don’t know. I’ve had experiences were some jokes are triggers and are never sexy fun. Memories occasionally ache.

Way 16, organizing an online poetry campaign is another way to heal trauma. Its why hashtags offer alarming comfort, Way 950, Know that you are not at fault. Way 951, always pause to ensure that person is okay, will be okay and know its okay to reach out whenever. Way 52, read empowering poetry lying in pink silk and sniffing flowers that bloom out of pen tips. But don’t forget crafted happiness is built on therapeutic Way 2. So Speak!

END

This piece is for #16daysofactivism against gender-based violence and domestic abuse in December. It seeks to celebrate survivors, their advocates and females worldwide. But also to encourage you to say NO, Time’s Up! It discourages enablers of rape, sexual assauly, sexual violent acts and forced marriage. Share this story with your loved ones.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.